# MINUTES BOARD OF DIRECTORS CEDAR HILL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION REGULAR MEETING, JULY 11, 2016

The Board of Directors of the Cedar Hill Economic Development Corporation met at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, July 11, 2016 in the City of Cedar Hill Government Center, Executive Conference Room, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, 285 Uptown Blvd, Bldg. 100, Cedar Hill, Texas 75104.

**Directors Present:** Vice President Michael Lemmon, Johnny Wallace, Duane Dankesreiter and Lee R. Taylor

**Directors Unable to be Present:** President William Strock, Jan Blake, Shawn Quildon, Andrew LeGrand and Jeff Powers

**EDC Staff Present:** Director Allison Thompson, Marketing Manager Andy Buffington, Business Retention Manager Erica Molett and Executive Assistant Louis Castillo

## 1. Call the meeting to order:

Vice President Michael Lemmon called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m., declaring it an open meeting, that a quorum was present, and that the meeting was duly posted and the open carry or display of handguns in this meeting is not allowed.

- 2. Acknowledge outgoing Board Member: Vice President Michael Lemmon presented a plaque of appreciation to outgoing board member Earl Wooten III.
- 3. Introduction of New Board Member: Vice President Michael Lemmon introduced newly appointed board member Lee R. Taylor.
- 4. Oath of Office for new and returning Board Members, Voting and Ex-Officios:
  Louis Castillo administered the Oath of Office to the following: Johnny Wallace, Duane Drankeseiter and Lee R. Taylor.
- 5. Announce current voting Board Members: Vice President Michael Lemmon reviewed the current voting members: William Stock, Michael Lemmon, Johnny Wallace, Shawn Quildon and Duane Dankesreiter.

# 6. Election and Appointment of Officers for the Board of Directors:

President William Strock

**Motion:** Johnny Wallace made a motion to elect William Strock as President; the motion was seconded by Duane Dankesreiter and passed unanimously.

### Vice President Michael Lemmon

**Motion:** Johnny Wallace made a motion to elect Michael Lemmon as Vice President; the motion was seconded by Duane Drakesreiter and passed unanimously.

### Secretary Louis Castillo

**Motion:** Duane Dankesreiter made a motion to appoint Louis Castillo as Secretary; the motion was seconded by Johnny Wallace and passed unanimously.

### Treasurer Alan Dickerson

**Motion:** Duane Dankesreiter made a motion to appoint Alan Dickerson, City of Cedar Hill Director of Finance, as Treasurer; the motion was seconded by Johnny Wallace and passed unanimously.

7. Appoint Representative for the Cedar Hill Business Park Property Owners Association (CHBPPOA): Vice President Michael Lemmon entertained a motion to recommend a representative from the EDC Board to serve on the CHBPPOA: Johnny Wallace made a motion to appoint Lee R. Taylor; the motion was seconded by Duane Dankesreiter and passed unanimously.

# 8. Consent Agenda:

Items listed under the Consent Agenda are considered routine and are generally enacted in one motion.

A. Consider approving the June 6, 2016 regular meeting minutes.

Vice President Michael Lemmon entertained a motion regarding the regular meeting minutes.

**Motion:** Duane Dankesreiter made a motion to approve the regular meeting minutes; the motion was seconded by Johnny Wallace and passed unanimously.

B. Consider the June 2016 Financial report

Vice President Michael Lemmon entertained a motion regarding the June 2016 Financial report.

**Motion:** Duane Dankesreiter made a motion to approve the June 2016 financial report; the motion was seconded by Johnny Wallace and passed unanimously.

9. **Consideration Items:** Allison Thompson presented the following item for consideration: A. Approval of the Proposed EDC Budget FY 2016-2017.

**Motion:** Johnny Wallace made a motion for the EDC Board to approve the Proposed EDC Budget FY 2016-2017; the motion was seconded by Duane Dankesreiter and passed unanimously.

# 10. Next Board Meeting:

- Vice President Michael Lemmon stated that the closed session joint meeting with Cedar Hill City Council will start at 6:00 p.m. on Monday, July 11, 2016.
- The next regular EDC Board of Directors Meeting is scheduled for Monday, August 1, 2016.

# 11. Adjourn:

Vice President Michael Lemmon entertained a motion for adjournment. Duane Dankesreiter made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Johnny Wallace, with unanimous approval. The Board meeting adjourned at 5:55 p.m.

Vice President, Michael Lemmon

ATTEST:

Louis Castillo, EDC Executive Assistant